Ashtanga Yoga Postures Downloads

Ashtanga is a Vinyasa yoga with 6 series made up of different poses (called asanas, or postures).  Download these Ashtanga Yoga Cheat Sheets.

Surynamaskara A & B (Sun Salutations)

(click the image to download)

The Ashtanga system is made up of 6 series plus an opening and closing sequence.  Each asana (posture) is designed to prepare you for other asanas, further along in the series. 

The first asana you perform, during the opening sequence is called Suryanamaskara A & Suryanamaskara B, otherwise known as "Sun Salutations A & B".  Click the image to download our sun salutations cheat sheet.

The Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series

(click the image to download)

Primary series is also known as Yoga Chikitsa.  It means Yoga Therapy or Yoga for Health. Primary series is the most practiced Ashtanga series in the entire world.  Many yogis never move out of this series, and that's totally ok!

There are a lot of asanas in this series, so to learn them all, it can be helpful to have a cheat sheet. 

Click the image to download our Primary Series Cheat Sheet.